This site uses cookies to help make it more useful and reliable. By using this site or by dismissing this banner you are consenting to their use. You can find out more, or opt out of cookie use, on our PRIVACY POLICY PAGE.


Celebrating the Student Awardees of the 2022 ANACHEM Symposium!

December 5, 2022

Thank you to all who made the 2022 ANACHEM Symposium a success! Approximately 200 attendees joined on November 10, 2022 for the annual ANACHEM Symposium. The Plenary Lecture was given by Dr. Mark E. Meyerhoff, the Philip J. Elving Professor of Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Michigan. In addition to two workshops, the Symposium included several oral sessions dedicated to chemical analysis research as well as a graduate and undergraduate student poster session. This year’s student awardees are:

Graduate Oral Paper Awards
Krista Meserve, Advisor: Ryan Bailey, University of Michigan
Rosendo Villafuerte-Vega, Advisor: Brandon Ruotolo, University of Michigan
Judy Wu, Advisor: Kerri Pratt, University of Michigan
Hasaruwani Kiridena, Advisor: Dragan Isailovic, University of Toledo

Graduate Poster Award
Hao Mai, Advisor: Thomas Linz, Wayne State University

Undergraduate Poster Award
Christopher Federlein, Advisor: Mary Rodgers, Wayne State University